top of page

Memories


This semester I took a little turn and went from a premed student to an art major! Becoming an art major has opened so many doors to things that I have always dreamed about doing but just never did before. I am soo happy that I made the switch and I've met some of my best friends in these classes. 'Memories' is the last piece I did in my introductory art class and it was inspired by the countless hours I've spent in the water. Some of my favorite memories include days that I have spent diving, spear fishing, lobstering, and exploring coral reefs in the Florida Keys. I love how alive and free the ocean makes me feel, its home to me.

I want to have my own clothing line some day so I thought this last project would be a good opportunity to learn how to sew. I took my mom's sewing machine, pretended I knew what the heck I was doing, and went to Jo-Ann's for some fabric. A week later I had two dresses made for my younger sister and another family friend. That Saturday afternoon, we headed of the Blue Springs to film the video in these bad boys! We definitely got some strangeeee looks and questions from people that day. Overall, this project was jammed pack with first-time experiences and it was so much fun!

Subscribe to YouTube

Follow on Instagam: 

@alora.pratt

bottom of page