top of page

Summer Bucket List


Make each and everyday worthwhile.

Endless summer days are what I long for throughout the year. Those few short months to do whatever ya want whenever ya want with nothing to hold ya back. Yet with so much time, there comes days that you'll wake up and don't know what to do or where to go, so making a bucket list can really help you get the most out of your summer.

Summer 2016 Bucket List

1. Explore my home state as much as I can- I am always itching to travel to new places and experiences new things all around the world. Sadly, running off to Santorini, Greece or Sydney, Australia is not always realistic and affordable on a college budget. So to satisfy my travel bug, I decided I am going to explore my home state as much as I can. When I think about it, it really is sad how little of Florida I really have seen. People dream about vacationing here and I often take it for granted. So I've put a few places in Florida I want to go this summer on my summer bucket list.

2. Take a picture with the statue of Jesus in Key Largo- My family goes to the Florida Keys for 2 weeks every summer and we have never stopped so see the statue. I have always seen pictures of it and wanted to but just never did! If you've been, let me know how it was and have any recommendations when I go?!

3. Road Trip- I've been dying to go on a road trip for a while now. Just pack for the weekend and see where we end up?? No plans and no destination, just head out.

4. Sew myself a bathing suit- Haha, yes! I want to have my own clothing line in the future and so now that I have some time before I leave for my mission, I really want to sharpen up my sewing and designing skills. Annndd, I am tired of seeing the perfect bathing suit online and it's $400.. like what?? So why not try to make my own?

5. Redo my bedroom- I loveee change and I think change is so good for you.. On a day where you just want to stay home, it might be fun to freshen up your bedroom. Rearrange furniture?? Paint the walls? Buy new sheets or a new print to hang on your wall?? Go through your stuff and donate all your old clothes? All of these things can freshen up any space and have you ready to finish the year of strong.

6. Read a book- Reading is something that I love to do but somehow it always get bumped to the bottom of the to-do list throughout the year. So next time it rains, which will probably be tomorrow, you can find me all cozy with my nose in a book.

7. The Wave in Arizona- In a few weeks I will be flying out to Utah and there is a one certain place that I am so excited for. It's called The Wave and is a sandstone formation in Arizona, close to the border of Utah. Sometimes I get so bummed that we don't have any mountains in Florida, they are so beautiful and seem so fun to hike.

8. Sun-Chasing- This is the summer that I am going to go sun-chasing! What is that? It's where you watch the sunset and the sunrise in the same day. Watching the sun rise and set has always been one of my favorite things to do. There is just something that is so peaceful about it. So I've always wanted to watch both in one day.

9. Take the dogs to the beach- You can never have a bad day when your dog is involved. So get outside and take your furry little babes to the beach when you have some free time!

10. Spend more time with my family- Moving to Gainesville for a year made me realize how nice it was having my whole family all under the same roof. You never really think about it until it happens but growing up is the only time that you and all of your siblings will live together. Before you know it, you'll all start living your own lives, so I think that most important part about summer is that you have time to relax with your family.

Subscribe to YouTube

Follow on Instagam: 

@alora.pratt

bottom of page