top of page

Bamboo babes


"Be in love with your life, every minute of it." -Jack Kerouae

As we were walking back from class today, Alicia and I got to talking about the future and how we didn't want to leave each other. This is my last week really living in Gainesville and it hasn't hit me until now. A small part of me doesn't want to leave the people that I've met and the amazing school. Your first year of college is your first real year of freedom. You get to spend all your time exactly how you want to, eat what you want, and surround yourself with who you want. I am so thankful to have met Alicia in my WARP (World Art Research something or other) class. She is so talented and one of the sweetest + funniest people to be around. One of my favorite memories was the day that Alicia and I took these pictures. We went to Kanapaha Boticanal Gardens (if you're ever in Gainesville, you HAVE to go... it's huge and sooo beautiful) and during the middle of taking pictures, it started to pour!! So we ran to a little hut in the middle of the garden and waited it out. A soaking wet dress + a beautiful garden + some rain + both of us just running around laughing felt like I was living in a movie. After it passed over, we went back out to take pictures and we were quite a sight because we were trying to hold an umbrella with our shoulder and squat and take pictures while trying not to get the camera wet. hahaha! I never thought I would love Gainesville and UF as much as I do but there are endless possibilities of what you can accomplish here. I am just sitting back feeling so much gratitude for life lately. I am beginning to love every minute of it.

I hope everyone has a great week!!

Subscribe to YouTube

Follow on Instagam: 

@alora.pratt

bottom of page