top of page

A day in Idaho


^My cousin comes out of his room and says "Hey Alora, I found something you could use in your fashion line." hahaha love this crazy family of mine.

Well, Idaho is much more than just potatoes! haha I have fallen in love with a state that I thought sounded so boring. I am so sad that I only had one day here but the weather is perfect, everyone is so genuine and it is so peaceful. I came here to visit my cousin who is currently attending BYU-I and the campus is so full of life. They have beautiful gardens all around and the sun doesn't set until almost 10 pm so walking around at sunset is a dream come true. Yesterday, she skipped class and we drove to Gold Bug Hot Springs. If you are ever in Idaho it is a must!! Usually pictures make a place look much more glorified than it actually is but my pictures don't even do it justice. Almost all of the pictures are iPhone pics because I put the wrong lens on my camera and couldn't get a picture of the whole view. (yeah make sure you check everything before you just hike to the top because I forgot an SD on a different hike too haha) The hike is not really hard at all and it is beautiful the whole way up. When we reached the spring, there was about 7 people running around the springs completely nude. hahaha yess I wasn't expecting that! There was a couple in about their late 40's just having the time of their life and taking pictures of each other posing on the rocks. So we ate eat lunch off to the side and climbed down into a different spring until they left a little later. There is a waterfall with yellow flowers all around it right behind you and a perfect view of the mountains in front of you. Sometimes, you just have to take a step back and think what a beautiful world Heavenly Father created for us. I think my favorite little memory from Idaho will be from the drive over to Gold Bug, there are a ton of prairie dogs running along the road and they sit up on their back legs and look at you drive by.. cute and creepy. Well, I love Idaho and I am off to Utah now. Have a splendid day today readers, I love you all

Subscribe to YouTube

Follow on Instagam: 

@alora.pratt

bottom of page