top of page

Raising Wild


Here is a little video that I made during the craziness of Raising Wild's SS17 photoshoot.

 

 

Last summer I started working for Kara and Shelly and have loved every minute! I am so grateful for them and all that they have shared, taught and allowed me to tag alongside in. This new line has a special little place in my heart because I had the opportunity to share a few of my own design ideas and see first-hand all the thought that goes into this brand throughout the process of designing, sending off samples, shooting and finally launching!

Out of all it though, I have to say that photo-shoot days are by far my favorite… for a couple of different reasons. All of the hours they spend thinking and designing- choosing cuts and how the suit will lay and fit the body, colors and what best compliments the design and their vision, fabrics and how they hold up, stretch, move and feel... all those hours finally come together to make a brand new suit. And photo-shoot day is one of the first times that all of the suits come to life and the work begins to speak for itself. A room full of ladies walking around trying and fitting these suits, then jumping in for photos here and there! Then the best part... the babes standing in these suits!! Holy cow!! So many family members, friends and mothers standing together to support this brand, their dream and their message. Each one of them dropping all the "the perfect body" nonsense at the door. That speaks volumes to me about Shelly and Kara, Raising Wild, and the bond these women have of just being, loving and supporting each other. That is Raising Wild and that is what makes me so happy to be involved. ✨

shop suits here

Subscribe to YouTube

Follow on Instagam: 

@alora.pratt

bottom of page