top of page

A weekend in St. George, Utah

St. George LDS Temple

Gant and I spent a weekend in St. George back in March with two of Gant's little brothers. We only had three days to explore so out top three hikes were Observation Point, Kanaraville Falls and a local St. George hike, Snow Canyon Overlook.

- Observation Point - Zion's National Park- 2,788 ft in elevation - 7.1 miles -

This is the highest point that you can hike to in Zion's! Gant and I did Angel's Landing about a month before so when we brought his younger brothers, we wanted to do something a little different. If you ever visit, I would highly recommend Observation Point over Angel's Landing! They are both really fun hikes, and the very end of Angel's Landing is the most exciting part but I probably enjoyed Observation Point a little bit more because the trail is less crowded and the hike the whole way up has much better views!

Living on the edge is what I do best!

These little guys are running around all over once you get to the Observation Point! Aren't they are so cute?! One crawled in my backpack and almost came home with us! haha.

I just love this kid with all my heart!

The hike down is always my favorite because you can look out and enjoy the view the whole way back!

My babe!

Gant's little brother, Anson.

A dreamy little spot on the hike up. (This is something that you wouldn't get on the Angels Landing hike.)

-Kanaraville Falls - 2372 ft in Elevation - 5.8 miles -

This was probably my favorite hike that we have done yet! Every part of the hike is breathtaking!

On the way up to the slot canyons!

This is the first ladder that you come to! There are two ladder's total and one rock that you climb over! I had to take this picture on my phone because I am still pretty new on my film camera and I just couldn't risk it not coming out.

Headed back down. We lost feeling in our feet wayyyy before this!

There are waterfalls and then slot canyons and then waterfalls and then slot canyons as far as your feet can stand it!

A pretty scene on the way up to the slot canyons.

- Snow Canyon Overlook - 521 ft in elevation - 4.8 miles -

Gant and Eli enjoying the view.

We did not expect this view!!! None of us had seen pictures or knew anything about the trail before we went (a local had just recommended it to us) so this was a fun surprise! Gant and I try not to look up a ton of photos before we go and it makes the hikes sooo much more exciting!

This what the trail looks like most of the way. It is in Snow Canyon, on the opposite side of St. George from Zion's. It was such a fun and super easy half-day stroll!

Subscribe to YouTube

Follow on Instagam: 

@alora.pratt

bottom of page